← Back to Book Detail

Delete Content (41/26) -- Pressbooks Guide

Browse
157%

Delete Content

Delete Content 63 Delete a Chapter Chapters can be deleted from any part in a book. To do this: - Click the Organize tab in the Dashboard menu to view the parts and chapters in a book. - Scroll over the name of the chapter that you want to delete to reveal the Edit, Trash, View, and Move Up or Down options. - Click “Trash.” (Note that there is no warning message.) Restore a deleted chapter To restore a deleted chapter: - Scroll over (or click) the Organize tab in the Dashboard menu to reveal a drop-down menu. - Click “Trash” at the bottom of the menu. - Locate the deleted item, and click “Restore” in the far-right Action column. IMPORTANT: Items in the trash will be permanently deleted after one day. | For more information, see Chapters in the Pressbooks User Guide. | The below video is from the Pressbooks Video Tutorial Series.
← Previous Chapter Next Chapter →