KnowledgeHub
Questions
Tags
Users
Search
Alex Rivera
|
Logout
Edit Question
Title
Body
Both Team Foundation Server (TFS) 2005 and 2008 lose history (check-ins + comments) on files when they branched and merged back. So e.g. if changes in a branch are made then merged back to the root branch, none of the changes made in the branch are visible in the root branch. The only thing visible in the history states that a merge occurred. Does anyone know if there is an option which can be set to retain the history, or a different way to do the merge which keeps the history?
Tags (comma-separated)
Save Edits
Cancel