KnowledgeHub
Questions
Tags
Users
Search
Alex Rivera
|
Logout
Edit Question
Title
Body
Recently, following any git pull , git has started spawning my text editor, and asking for a merge commit message. A commit message is already pre-filled, and I just have to save and close the window to complete the pull. In the past, it would do the merge silently, with a standard commit message (along the lines of Merge branch 'dev' of remote.com:/repo into dev ). I recently updated git to version 1.7.11.3 (via homebrew), but can't think of anything else I might have done to change this behavior. Is this a setting, or is there otherwise some way of getting back to the way it was?
Tags (comma-separated)
Save Edits
Cancel