If I add a new file to a project under TFS source control, it will check out the project file and the corresponding .vspscc file for that project file.

The project file itself changes (to include the new file), but the .vspscc file doesn't change at all. Why bother checking it out? Is there a way to disable it from being checked out and if there is, should I?

Edit
Report