KnowledgeHub
Questions
Tags
Users
Search
Alex Rivera
|
Logout
Edit Question
Title
Body
I'm having a hard time figuring out how to prevent Paperclip from deleting the old version of an attachment (image). I have a model, Site, which has an attachment, logo. I would like to keep the old logos around since I will be keeping track of changes to the model and would like to view the history of logos. I'm keeping track of the changes in another model, which has a reference to file paths. My problem is that when updating a site with a new logo, Paperclip will flush the old logo first. It surprises me that there's not an option you can switch to prevent Paperclip from flushing the old attachment before creating the new one. Any ideas?
Tags (comma-separated)
Save Edits
Cancel