KnowledgeHub
Questions
Tags
Users
Search
Alex Rivera
|
Logout
Edit Question
Title
Body
I have a feeling this will be an obvious answer, but I can't seem to work it out. What appears to happen is that I commit/push some changes to the server and everything appears fine on my copy. Another developer then pulls from the server from the same branch (allegedly seeing my changes, as far as I'm aware), makes some modifications, commits them to their own local copy then finally pushes it back to the server. Somewhere in the middle of doing this my changes get lost as their push (326c8fd0...) causes a merge with lots of delete/add lines resetting the repository back to a much older revision. This has happened a few times now even with fresh copies of the repository. The highlighted line below (8def6e9..) was a commit I made, the following commits should have been on this same branch assuming the other developer pulled the changes. A merge happens at 326c8fd0 which ends up resetting the repository incorrectly, losing previous changes. Am I missing something very obvious as to why this is happening? We're both using TortoiseGit. Sorry for the probably vague explanation.
Tags (comma-separated)
Save Edits
Cancel