30
I am upgrading our project RPM. The problem is when I upgrade from projectname-1.0-0 to projectname-1.0-1, it first installs the new project and uninstalls the old project, which, in overall view, removes my project entirely. I have used "vv" option while upgrading and the output showed the uninstallation is done after installation.
Somebody please help with this problem. Is there anything I should change specifically in the RPM spec or rpmbuild options?