11
from repo 's help, I found following information:
The -d/--detach option can be used to switch specified projects back to the manifest revision. This option is especially helpful if the project is currently on a topic branch, but the manifest revision is temporarily needed.
1 Can someone tell me what the situation to use the -d option?
2 Does it means I can get a working repo exactly the same as remote repository, no matter what topic you are working on.