How to Embed Documents in Excel

Intermediate 5 min 9 steps 41917 views Rating: 4.7/5 Published: 2026-03-08

Open your Excel project.. Click the cell you want to insert the object.. Click the Insert tab.

Start Playback
W
Author

Steps

1

Open your Excel project.

Step 1

Open your Excel project.

2

Click the cell you want to insert the object.

Step 2

Click the cell you want to insert the object.

3

Click the Insert tab.

Step 3

Click the Insert tab.

4

Click the icon that looks like a program window on a sheet of paper.

Step 4

Click the icon that looks like a program window on a sheet of paper.

5

Click the Create from File tab.

Step 5

Click the Create from File tab.

6

Click Browse.

Step 6

Click Browse.

7

Navigate to and double-click your file.

Step 7

Navigate to and double-click your file.

8

Choose how to display your embedded document.

Step 8

Choose how to display your embedded document.

9

Click OK.

Step 9

Click OK.

View as Slideshow

Rate This Guide

★ ★ ★ ★ ☆ 4.7/5
3

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first to share your thoughts!