How to Label Equations in Word

Beginner 10 min 10 steps 21571 views Rating: 4.4/5 Published: 2026-05-11

Open Microsoft Word.. Click the Insert tab.. Click the arrow next to the "Equation" button.

Start Playback
S
Author

Steps

1

Open Microsoft Word.

Step 1

Open Microsoft Word.

2

Click the Insert tab.

Step 2

Click the Insert tab.

3

Click the arrow next to the "Equation" button.

Step 3

Click the arrow next to the "Equation" button.

4

Click an equation.

Step 4

Click an equation.

5

Click the References tab.

Step 5

Click the References tab.

6

Click Insert Caption.

Step 6

Click Insert Caption.

7

Click "Label" drop-down menu.

Step 7

Click "Label" drop-down menu.

8

Click Equation.

Step 8

Click Equation.

9

Type your desired label into the "Caption" box.

Step 9

Type your desired label into the "Caption" box.

10

Click OK.

Step 10

Click OK.

View as Slideshow

Rate This Guide

★ ★ ★ ★ ☆ 4.4/5
3

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first to share your thoughts!