How to Update Outlook on PC or Mac

Intermediate 15 min 14 steps 26962 views Rating: 4.6/5 Published: 2026-05-26

Open Microsoft Outlook on your computer.. Click the File tab.. Click Account on the File menu.

Start Playback
C
Author

Steps

1

Open Microsoft Outlook on your computer.

Step 1

Open Microsoft Outlook on your computer.

2

Click the File tab.

Step 2

Click the File tab.

3

Click Account on the File menu.

Step 3

Click Account on the File menu.

4

Click the Update Options button under Product Information.

Step 4

Click the Update Options button under Product Information.

5

Click Update Now on the menu.

Step 5

Click Update Now on the menu.

6

Open Microsoft Outlook on your computer.

Step 6

Open Microsoft Outlook on your computer.

7

Click the File tab.

Step 7

Click the File tab.

8

Click Help on the File menu.

Step 8

Click Help on the File menu.

9

Click Check for Updates on the Help menu.

Step 9

Click Check for Updates on the Help menu.

10

Open Microsoft Outlook on your computer.

Step 10

Open Microsoft Outlook on your computer.

11

Click the Help tab.

Step 11

Click the Help tab.

12

Click Check for Updates.

Step 12

Click Check for Updates.

13

Select Manually in the AutoUpdate window.

Step 13

Select Manually in the AutoUpdate window.

14

Click the Check for Updates button.

Step 14

Click the Check for Updates button.

View as Slideshow

Rate This Guide

★ ★ ★ ★ ☆ 4.6/5
3

Comments (0)

No comments yet. Be the first to share your thoughts!